Happy 2014 (belated)

Hello! It’s been…*checks watch*…several weeks since I’ve updated here. My goodness, how the time flies. I don’t know what happened exactly, to make me not update this damned thing more often since the first of the year, so…here we are.

I trust you have all had a pleasant winter thus far. Just kidding, it’s been awful! I officially hate snow now. Thanks, winter! Kiss my ass. Now, since the beginning of the year, I’ve dropped my film-watching count way down under last year’s numbers. Suffice to say, I don’t think I’ll be making another goal of 365 films per year this year. However, I’ve rediscovered my box of comic books, and I have a Pynchon-loving co-worker who has recommended several books, so could this be the year of reading? What about music? I’m sitting here, looking over at a stack of Cheap Trick CDs from my brother, and thinking dreamily about those four hours of Django Reinhardt songs that aren’t going to listen to themselves. De La Soul just dropped their entire catalog free online for 24 hours, and you know I grabbed that. So I think to goal this year is to go well-rounded, read more, listen to more, and play more LEGO Marvel Superheroes.

Lego Marvel Super HeroesMighty tiny superheroes doing things and you will DIE OF SQUEE.

I do also have approximately fifty three thousand TV shows queued up on Netflix, so that’s something else to write about. Didn’t you know? I’ll be writing about all this, and more. So welcome back, or welcome for the first time, or if you’re just passing by, then why don’t you stick around a bit? Hi!

jibber-jabber

